posamm.blogg.se

Dead set space grateful dead
Dead set space grateful dead




Everybody and his sister had moved to the area bringing no money, of course. By 1970, the Haight-Ashbury scene had changed for the worst. My thoughts have always been along these lines.

  • Gregmon from Intelbuquerque, NmYes, lots of loose references in the dead lyrics.
  • Oh wait didn't Bill Clinton smoke at Oxford? I guess since he did not inhale it doesn't count. Not that I partake of the smoking of pot but I do feel it should be legalized.

    dead set space grateful dead

    Of course this would have been banned by the BBC. Hugh Mcphee from Wick, United KingdomPass that joint me mate.I was fascinated by the song so I had to buy my own copy of the album. Two of his pals were hidden under piles of clothes & they had passed out. And I mean Clouds of it! To mask the odor of weed. Back when I first heard this song was when I visited a friend in his dorm room, thru clouds of heavy incense. It was a time of the hippy & druggie cultures spreading across the U.S. Rotunda from Tulsa, OkBack in '70 I bought the album when I was a grad student at University of Kansas.But the funny thing is, once you get it down, it is down, you don't go back to revisit it." Hunter: "I thought, we all thought, that maybe we'd just keep adding to Truckin' over the years. Hunter meant to keep adding and rearranging verses, but it didn't quite work out. Jeff from Lacey, WashingtonThe band originally meant for the song to keep evolving as the band went along.Lyrics licensed and provided by LyricFind Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Group Get out of the door, light out and look all around I guess they can't revoke your soul for trying

    dead set space grateful dead

    Get tired of travelling you want to settle down You're sick of hanging around, you'd like to travel Got a tip they're gonna kick the door in againīut if you got a warrant I guess you're gonna come in Sitting and staring out of the hotel window She lost her sparkle you know she isn't the sameĪll her friends can say is ain't it a shame What in the world ever became of sweet Jane? (note 1) Out of the door and into the street all alone One of these days they know they gotta get going Most of the time they're sitting and crying at home Most of the cats that you meet on the street speak of true love Your typical city involved in a typical daydream Arrows of neon and flashing marquees out on Main StreetĬhicago, New York, Detroit and its all the same street






    Dead set space grateful dead